Introducing Baby G

6 Jun

The best laid plans…

We were all set to have Baby G enter the world on Friday, June 1st at 7:30 a.m.. The c-section was scheduled about 8 weeks in advance. On Tuesday, May 29th, I got a call from my doctor’s office; the hospital accidentally double booked the June 1st time slot. My surgery was moved up to the next day – May 30th at 12:00 p.m..

At first, I was elated. I had gotten really sick the night before and was ready to have the baby. Then it dawned on me that we still had a lot to get done. We spent the rest of Tuesday running a few last minute errands and getting big brother situated with the grandparents.

That night, I slept surprisingly well. We woke-up early and got ready quickly. I couldn’t eat or drink anything which was annoying. We checked into the hospital at 10:00 a.m. and I got prepped for surgery. At noon, I went into the operating room…

Baby G came into the world at 12:16 at 8lbs 3oz and 19.2″. She is perfect.

Both the baby and I had our first follow up appointments this morning and we’re both doing really well.

Big brother is loving his new role. He is a huge help and welcomes more responsibility. It’s been kind of bittersweet for me. My first baby is no longer a baby but I couldn’t be prouder of the young man he’s becoming.

Daddy couldn’t be happier. He has been an amazing help to me.

We’re all adjusting well to our expanded family. We couldn’t be more in love with the newest member.

8 Responses to “Introducing Baby G”

  1. Mar [RaisingBean.com] June 6, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Aw, I’m glad everything seems to be filling into place perfectly, with a new member of the family now out in the real world! Congrats again to all four of you!!

    • fat and sassy em June 6, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

      Me too! We are very blessed.

    • carla rhea June 6, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

      Congrats Emilie and Scott. Baby G is beautiful, and perfect. Enjoy your new boundle of joy. Carla

  2. Jessica June 6, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    Congrats again Em! She’s beautiful!

  3. Doris Griffin June 6, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    she is so beautiful, Emilie. Keep posting updates and pictures 🙂

    • tamara June 6, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

      she is adorable!! i can’t wait to see her again and watch her grow. so happy for you and the whole family you all have been blessed with each other.

    • fat and sassy em June 12, 2012 at 6:51 am #

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

