It’s a Pink World!

6 Feb

It has been quite hectic in these parts since my last update. We found out that Baby G is a girl and since then, we’ve been surrounded by pink!

It started with some pink balloons and a pink cake:

Then some pink flowers and a pink shirt:

And then pink everything

We’re currently spending every free moment trying to organize so that we can clean out Baby G’s closet. We’ve used it for storage over the past 2.5 years. Once it’s cleared out, we’ll start working to turn it into the most amazing nursery. Ever.

Other than that, not a whole lot has happened. I haven’t had any crazy cravings but my sweet tooth is insatiable. Also, I am in full nesting mode. All I want to do is clean and organize and decorate!

3 Responses to “It’s a Pink World!”

  1. Alejandro Juantorobenedicio Sosa February 7, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    Good job, Em! I didn’t realize how much pink we have been inundated with until I saw it all laid out on the interwebz like this…

  2. bleuravyn February 7, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    I hope she likes pink!!! What an exciting time for you and the Sos, and say hi to Jordan for me!

    • Alejandro Juantorobenedicio Sosa February 7, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

      Hey Melissa! I get the feeling that she’s not going to have a choice in the matter. On the other hand, she may quickly grow to hate that color…

Leave a Reply

