What I Ate: In Pictures

10 Apr

I’m participating (as much as home/work/school will allow) in the SITS photo challenge. Each day we are given new tasks/tips to help improve our photography skills. I use the term “photography” loosely as I’m not much of a “photographer”. It’s something that I’ve never had much patience for. I will say, however, that taking the pictures for this challenge has been enjoyable.

Anyways, Day 3 focused on lighting and for Day 4, we were supposed to create a “day in the life of…” using pictures. Because I work all day Thursday, I decided to wait on this until yesterday. I took pictures of everything I ate. Exciting, right? I used the lighting tips from Day 3 and the photo editing tips from Day 2 to create the following. Prepare to be amazed.

Breakfast:

I spent the first part of the day planning for my cousins baby shower. We’ll be serving scones, so a taste test was a must. Now, I could make up some lame excuse about not wanting to argue with a pregnant lady, but the reality is – I wanted the scones. I only had one of each.

Of course, we stopped for Starbucks. (I may or may not have stopped again later). One (or two) non-fat latte’s.

Lunch was a Thai Chicken Salad courtesy of Panera. The picture on the right was before editing, the one on the left, after.

I’ve got another before and after comin’ at ya! This is a veggie burger grilled by hubs. They are little patties of black bean, quinoa, and overcooked pasta goodness.

Before:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After:

 

And then there was dessert. Notice how many macaroons were in the box and how many I actually ate. That’s called self-control people and it sucks it’s awesome!

And that’s that, for now.

8 Responses to “What I Ate: In Pictures”

  1. Terra April 11, 2011 at 6:37 am #

    YAY! Looks like you did pretty well. However, I did laugh about the Starbucks again comment…lol. I had a fun time with you. We should totally do it again just because! Keep up the good work!

    Love you!

  2. Michelle April 11, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    Love those pics! You’ve shot a lot of my favorites – if only I could reach out and grab one of those scones… but alas technology hasn’t caught up with me yet.

    Peace. 😉

    • fat and sassy em April 11, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

      Not to rub it in your face or anything, but they were delish.

  3. Natalie April 11, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    Awesome job on the before/after food photos. They both look yummy!

    Also? Call me jealous. I want scones.

  4. Lynda April 11, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    This food looks SO good. Great job with the pictures!

    I’ve been known to go to Starbucks twice in one day. I feel like a sell out, but their coffee is just so tasty!

    • fat and sassy em April 11, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

      Thanks!

      I think they lace it with something – I crave Starbucks sometimes.

Leave a Reply

