Weigh-In #3 – 03.18.11

18 Mar

Hmmmm… where to begin? I suppose the results of this week’s weigh-in would be a good place. I lost 1.6 pounds. I’d like to average about 2 pounds a week. “They” say that’s healthy. So, I’m pleased. Go me!

I also need to let everyone know that I exercised this week. Sure… it was only one time, but that’s once more than last week. I have the blog (and the people reading it) to thank. I set a goal to work out twice this week. Honestly? I didn’t bother until last night.        Aaaaanndd… it was only so that I wouldn’t have to get on here and admit that I didn’t. So, yay you!

When stepping on the scale this morning, I pondered over how much my hair products weigh. Maybe next week, I dry my hair sans the styling tools – see if it makes a difference. Then I’ll go audition for the part of Mufasa on Broadway. I can’t sing. Or dance. Think that’ll be a problem?

10 Responses to “Weigh-In #3 – 03.18.11”

  1. Lindsay March 18, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    YAY! Congrats on the weight loss!! I love your goal and am happy to hear that you got in some exercise. It’s a pain to do it sometimes, but feels SO great to get it over with 🙂

    My blow dryer broke today, so I’m looking like Mufasa, too.

    • fat and sassy em March 18, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

      Thanks! I think the key to the whole working out deal is keeping it “fun” until I get a habit developed. I used the Wii Fit last night. The obstacle course is great! And infuriating.

      I wish my blow dryer would break so I’d have an excuse to buy one of the pretty pink ones Target is selling.

  2. I Lost Over 100 Pounds March 18, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Keep up the great work. Hair products? 😀

    I do always find the lightest clothes and shoes when I go to the doctor. Like wearing shorts in freezing weather just to get a lower scale reading. 😀

    The Grumpy Man

  3. runstephyrun March 18, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Sometimes I think about cutting my hair just to knock a pound of two off the scale. Haha. Congrats on the weight loss. You go woman!

    • fat and sassy em March 19, 2011 at 7:53 am #

      I’ve been seriously contemplating chopping my hair, when I do, I think I’ll weigh myself before and after

  4. Terra March 18, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Give the blow dryer to Cory! That would give you the excuse to go buy the pretty pink one 😉

    Weigh your self in the morning, after you go to the bathroom, before you get in the shower. That is your lightest. Then you shouldn’t have to worry too much about your hair products because they won’t be fresh and you slept on them the night before. You’re doing great. Keep it up!

  5. G March 20, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    Omg Em!! Im so happy for you ! Me and you are on the same schedule I think .! Go Em !!! I feel for you ! I am .2 pounds away from 10 lbs, and I was like man I should have peed or not wore underwear or something lol .

Leave a Reply

