Weigh-In #2 – 03.11.11

11 Mar

I woke-up a few minutes after I was supposed to this morning. I think I stay up too late at night or something. Anyways, I was shocked that I remembered to step on the scale but so glad I did.

Three pounds lost.

 Can I get a happy dance??

Now, because of my little “gain” last week, my net loss is only two pounds but, hey, I’ll take it. I really paid attention to what I ate this week and also made sure I allowed myself a *little* something sweet each day. I’m putting together a couple of the yummier recipes that we had and should get them posted sometime this weekend.

The one thing I didn’t really do was start exercising. I walk 0n my break and for about a half an hour on my lunch which totals an hour a day. I never really sweat though. I’m at work – I can’t stink.

My goal for this coming week is to lose two pounds and exercise at least twice. I know twice a week is kind of lame but think baby steps people. Maybe I’ll try Zumba. I need something that isn’t boring. Any other suggestions?

7 Responses to “Weigh-In #2 – 03.11.11”

  1. I Lost Over 100 Pounds March 11, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    Fantastic on the weight loss and baby steps are the absolute best steps to take for longer term goals. Keep up the great work.

    The Grumpy Man

  2. rorydean March 11, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Yes yes, little steps overall are the best approach. If you jump the gun (what the hell does that actually mean?) you’re going to hate it right off rather than leading up to hating it. I mean not really hating it but finding a way to make it work for you. I mean denying the things we dislike is as bad as never admitting them in the first place – I mean does anyone ever really enjoy picking up after their dog while out for a walk? You don’t, or you shouldn’t, but you get used to it and make it work for you. That’s the key. If I ever published my book, “Make It Work For You” I could cite examples, but all that being said, I think you’re on the right track.

    Oh, and you have a good point about the work thing. That’s no fun for anyone. Cheers-0

  3. Terra March 11, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Awesome job, Em! Any moving is better than none. You should try the special k bars, they are really good and only 80 calories for two bars. I like the strawberry ones.

  4. runstephyrun March 11, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    Yay Emma! A 2 lb loss is only the beginning 🙂

    • fat and sassy em March 11, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

      Thanks!! Have you heard of the Couch to 2K program thingy? Your running is awesome. Maybe if I could put on a pair of headphones and rock out, I would like it too. Maybe…

Leave a Reply

