Weigh In #1

5 Mar

First thing this morning, I stepped on the scale. The results? I gained a pound. I Added weight. I’m not going to lie, there were a few tears shed. I mean, how freaking frustrating!

I blame the girl scouts. I ate four of their damn cookies last night and look what happened. Do you know what I had for dinner last night??

THIS!

If you don’t feel like reading the recipe, it’s brown rice, collard greens, red onions and carrots. There is a tiny bit of crumbled feta on top.

I guess just saying that I’m going to lose weight isn’t good enough.
I need a plan.
Weight Watchers has been taking money out of my account for the last 100 years or so. Maybe I should put the service to use. You know, track what and how much I’m eating. A little exercise wouldn’t hurt either I suppose.

Okay, so, here’s my plan to make next week a successful one:

  • Figure out a meal plan.
  • Track everything that goes into my stomach. Even the little snackies that nobody sees me eat (and therefore, cannot prove I actually did ingest).
  • Exercise. More than just walking.
  • Determine how much good all of this walking is actually doing me.
  • Make sure I bring plenty of healthy food to work.

Am I missing anything?

5 Responses to “Weigh In #1”

  1. G March 5, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    EM! totally do WW with me. We can be buddies. I always did it online, and it never held me accountable. Now that I’m going to meetings, I feel I have to do good! It will work out eventually!

  2. Terra March 7, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    Weight Watchers has a new plan out now too that looks really good. Jeremy’s mom just started going back. You have to go to the meetings and do the weigh ins. When you have people who are looking every week, it makes it a little harder to cheat and be ok with it. You can do it, Em. Don’t get down on yourself if you do the roller coaster thing. I’ve heard from a trainer that you shouldn’t even weigh yourself for the first 6 weeks, but who can do that?! Give yourself a break and be your own cheerleader!

    • fat and sassy em March 10, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

      The new Points Plus plan is nice. It’s just finding time to log in and count everything is difficult.

  3. G March 10, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Sorry.. I do meeting and e tools it’s 40 bucks a month but worth it to me.

Leave a Reply

