Em Can Blog?

28 Feb

They say the third time’s a charm. Well, we’re about to test that theory. This is my third attempt at blogging. Let’s see how it goes.

The problem with my other “blogs” (I’m not sure they even really qualify, but let’s go with it) is there was no focus. I just like to pretend that people are fascinated by my musings and interested in my life. As proof, I offer up the excessive photographs posted to facebook and the repetitive/redundant “check-ins”.

So naturally, I like the idea of blogging. Now I have a purpose – weight loss. I’ve got some serious weight to lose. No, you don’t understand – some serious weight. to. lose.

Once I determined why I would blog, the title was easy. I am fat. I am sassy. Eventually, I’d like to change the name to “Formerly fat, still sassy”. We’ll cross that bridge later.

I know some people like to post their starting weight when they do these kind of things, but you can kiss my fat, pasty, behind – it ain’t happening. I will tell you that I’ve got 80 pounds to lose (ouch). I weigh in on Fridays. I love to eat. I hate to exercise. Hopefully, this blog will help me to become a little more accountable.

Let it begin.

6 Responses to “Em Can Blog?”

  1. KatieKegan March 1, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    OMG EMMIE!! I am so happy I just read this!! No joke yesterday I started my own weight loss goal 🙂 and I’m happy to say I did hit the gym and stayed under my calories, although tonight I really want wing stop lol. But it really helps to have people push you to do things you don’t want to do…like hit the gym so I’ll bug ya and you can bug me and make sure I’m doing what I need to. So right now I have 80 pounds to lose…yikes! here goes Day 2

    • fat and sassy em March 2, 2011 at 4:22 am #

      Yay! A weight loss buddy. Good job on the gym. I hate the gym.

  2. Terra March 1, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    I totally understand! What I was doing before I got pregnant was just watching my calorie intake. I didn’t exercise at all and I lost 30 pounds in 3 months. Its slow, but steady. It also helps you understand how much you were eating before and how many calories you actually need in a day. Jeremy lost 30 pounds as well and has kept it off since I got pregnant. You can do it and its really not too hard if you don’t fight yourself. Allow yourself some indulging, but not a lot. Count your servings. Most packages have a lot more servings than one. The thing that is going to hurt the most though is Starbucks! Skinny Vanilla Lattes were my best friends.

    • fat and sassy em March 2, 2011 at 4:23 am #

      I’ve already starting adjusting to bland Starbucks orders. At least you get more caffeine that way.

  3. G March 3, 2011 at 1:26 am #

    Love you Em!! You make me crack up lol. ❤

Leave a Reply

